iGoogle

Here’s my iGoogle page.

I have never used this tool before, and honestly didn’t know of its existence until last week when we talked about it in class.  I feel as though it’s a pretty useful feature to have all my information in one place.  Still, as convenient as the information is, I don’t really like it.  I still like to navigate my favorite pages, and if I want to find the information I’m looking for, I can just use my toolbar.

I’m not entirely sure how I’d use this in my own classroom.  I don’t really see any educational merits to it, though I could be wrong.  This seems more like a leisure tool than anything that would assist me in the classroom.

About CDillon2

Hello! My name is Chris Dillon and I am a student in TPTE 586 at the University of Tennessee. I have just completed a year long internship and will begin teaching in Knox county in August.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

