Sporcle

In the search to find Web 2.0 tools that really work in the classroom, Sporcle should be at the top of the list.  I’ve used Sporcle to play games/waste time before, but I’ve never actually created a game for classroom use.

In creating the game, I learned a lot.  Sporcle has kind of a frustrating interface, and it takes quite a few attempts to create a working game without any kinks, but it’s entirely possible.

In class (as you can tell my the name of my quiz) I plan to use this as an End of Course review. I’ll put it at the end of a review day, and let one student come up and answer the questions for a chance to win extra credit for the entire class.

 

Take my Quiz!

About CDillon2

Hello! My name is Chris Dillon and I am a student in TPTE 586 at the University of Tennessee. I have just completed a year long internship and will begin teaching in Knox county in August.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

